The Fun and The Laughter


My family had two halloween parties to attend to and both were equally fun. Both times my son had exclaimed “I had fun!" while going home. This had me thinking if Halloween is an event that we want our son to recognize every year. If I were to base it simply on having good time with my family and focusing only on the fact that these will be part of my son’s happy memories of his family then I suppose it is worth it.

As Christians we know that we should always have Christ in our midst in everything we do. And in both parties I felt and saw Him in everyone. He made me smile with the donut eating contest or just watching the kids play and have a good time with their parents. He was also laughing with us with all the jokes and eating we did! I felt His presence despite the ghoulish appearances of the costumed kids because FAMILIES were present and spending time with each other. This is PRECIOUS time hearing each member of the family laugh and play without giving much importance on the costume.

And where was SATAN in all of these? I guess despite his efforts in commercializing Halloween by selling his Outfits he was nowhere to be found...at least in the 2 parties MY FAMILY attended.

That is how I see it and I CHOSE CHRIST to have fun and showed to everyone that my FAMILY is bounded by HIS LOVE and we were and will never be threatened by how HALLOWEEN is perceived. We CHOSE to be together and simply HAD FUN to capture memories that will be forever engraved in our hearts.

Thank you Gemma and Jasmin for making this Halloween a memorable one for my FAMILY.